Fulbright

Tá nuacht agam!

philadelphia book

Philadelphia, HERE I COME! 🌎
After the summer I’m heading off to spend next year teaching Gaeilge at Villanova University. I’ll be a Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant.

The Brian Friel play above and the collage that I made below illustrates the sum total of my knowledge of what I am sure I will soon call ‘Philly’. 🤔

westphiladelphia

My sister gave me my first tip already when I told her the news. “OMG avoid West Philadelphia!” 🤣😂 (I actually will though.)

I’m excited for the challenge of being in a new place, and looking forward to seeing what the spoken word scene is like over there.

If you’ve any tips, tricks, or personal experiences to share, feel free to get in touch! Once I’m over there I will be all on my ownio so I will appreciate any help in settling into my new surroundings.

I’ll leave you with this song that my grandmother sang to me when I told her the news.

2 thoughts on “Fulbright

  1. miseaine May 12, 2017 / 7:32 am

    Go n-éirí go geal leat, a stór!

  2. irishlanguagelearners May 22, 2017 / 10:13 am

    Tá súil agam go mbeidh sibh i láthair ag ár gcéad tob-gaeltacht eile i Philly. (#irishlanguagelearners)

Leave a Reply

